Get your blood pressure medicine ready, Nebraska plays Northwestern this week

Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

If history is any indication, a lot of booze will be drank this weekend in Lincoln. Saturday night NU and NU will battle it out in the Battle for NU and I’m betting NU will win in a nail biter and honestly that’s a pretty safe bet if you ask me.

Since the Huskers joined the Big Ten, every Nebraska vs Northwestern game has had my heart racing a million miles a minute. 8 out of the last 10 meetings have ended within each team being within one score of each other so the fact that my heart isn’t ready for this weekend is understandable.

This year Nebraska heads into the game as an 8 (has moved up to 10) point favorite vs the Wildcats. I don’t think Nebraska will cover this week. I believe we will be stressing this one out until the very last second. Like we always do against the Faux NU:

There’s just something special about the Battle for NU. Maybe it’s my (our) own personal bias due to the magic that happened between RK3 and Westy on that Hail Mary pass but man I love this game.

If anything it would just be nice to get a win this weekend even if we have to do it the old fashioned way. Either way Husker Nation will be drunk this weekend. It just depends on whether or not we will be a happy drunk or a sad drunk. My prediction for this weekend: Huskers 21 Wildcats 20

If you like what you read… follow me on Twitter! @cornhuskerdude

Leave a Comment